62nd National Film Award Winners


The 62nd National Film Awards were announced in a press conference in New Delhi today (24th March). ​The award ceremony will be held on 3rd of May 2015 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The list of some main categories’ winners

Best Direction : Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)

Best Feature Film : Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Asha for Jaoar Majhe (Indira Gandhi Award)

Best Popular Film : Mary Kom (Hindi)

Best Children’s Film : Kaaka Muttai (Tamil)

Best Tamil Film  : Kuttram Kadithal

Best Actor : Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)

Best Actress : Kangana Ranaut for Queen (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actor : Bobby Simhaa for Jigarthanda (Tamil)

Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur for Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi)

Best Child Artist : J.Vignesh and Ramesh for Kaaka Muttai (Tamil)​

Best Lyrics : Na Muthukumar for “Azhagu Azhagu” song from the movie Saivam (Tamil)

Best Music Direction
Background Score : Gopi Sundar for 1983 (Malayalam)
Songs : Vishal Bharadwaj for Haider (Hindi)

Best Playback Singer
Male Playback singer : Sukhwinder Singh for the song “Bismil” from Haider (Hindi)
Female Playback singer : Uttara Unnikrishanan for the song “Azhagu Azhagu” from Saivam (Tamil)

Best Cinematography : Sudeep Chatterjee for Chotushkone (Bengali)

Best Editing : Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda (Tamil)

Best Choreography : Sudesh Adhana for Haider (Hindi)